Cricket world cup winners

ODI and T20 world cup winners list

Cricket world cup winners

Cricket is one of the most popular sports in the world! And the major cricketing event is the “WORLD CUP”! I am going to present you the “Cricket world cup winners” who have won this major title!

Cricket ODI World Cup, worldwide cricket championship held at four-year intervals that is the main challenge in ODI cricket and a standout amongst the most-viewed sporting events on the planet.

In 1975 the first Cricket World Cup was held in England as a progression of one-day matches of 60 overs for each side. It was held outside England, in India and Pakistan, for the first time in 1987. In 1987 numbers of overs per side decreased to 50. In 2007 Australia turned into the first team to win three successive ODI World Cup.

The ICC World T20 is held at regular intervals organized by ICC . Six competitions have so far been played since the first in 2007. The present title holders the West Indies are the only team that has won the competition more than once.

Here is the list of ODI and World T20 wining teams As follows 

Cricket World Cup (ODI)

1975West Indies291–8Australia274West Indies won by 17 runs
1979West Indies286–9 England194West Indies won by 92 runs
1983India183West Indies 140India won by 43 runs
1987Australia253–5 England246–8 Australia won by 7 runs
1992Pakistan249–6 England227Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996Sri Lanka245–3 Australia241Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999Australia133–2 Pakistan132Australia won by 8 wickets
2003Australia359–2 India234Australia won by 125 runs
2007Australia281–4 Sri Lanka215–8 Australia won by 53 runs
2011India277–4 Sri Lanka274–6 India won by 6 wickets
2015Australia186–3 New Zealand 183 Australia won by 7 wickets
2019England241/10New Zealand 241/8Double Tie / Won by Most boundaries hit by a team!England

Cricket World Cup (T20)

2007South AfricaIndiaPakistanwon by 5 runs india
2009EnglandPakistan Sri Lankawon by 8 wickets Pakistan
2010West IndiesEngland Australia
won by 7 wickets Flag_of_England
2012Sri LankaWest Indies Sri Lanka
won by 36 runs West_indies_cricket_board_flag
2014BangladeshSri Lanka India
won by 6 wickets Sri_Lanka
2016India West Indies Englandwon by 4 wickets West_indies_cricket_board_flag

List of Cricket world cup winners


  1. I enjoy you because of each of your efforts on this site. Betty really loves doing research and it’s easy to see why. Most people learn all relating to the lively medium you present powerful guidelines on your website and cause participation from website visitors on the concept plus our own daughter has been discovering a lot. Take pleasure in the remaining portion of the year. You’re the one conducting a tremendous job.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here